A Wizard Is Never Late

Image From Facebook

Sometimes there is nothing more inspiring than spending a day in another’s world. As a writer, I appreciate the beauty of a well-crafted world and I always enjoy visiting the greats! The family and I are having an Extended Edition Lord Of The Rings day today (which we do often), so for the next 12-13 hours my home will be in Middle-Earth in the company of Gandalf, Aragorn, Arwen, Gimli, Merry, Pippin, Frodo, and Sam.
These are some of my favorite people to visit as they never fail to inspire and I always leave them filled with hope and the desire for grand adventures!
What about you my lovelies, do you enjoy the Lord of the Rings? Do you have a favorite character or sceen? What are your favorite worlds to visit? Let me know!

6 thoughts on “A Wizard Is Never Late

  1. Don’t follow it all very much, however, I have traveled to where they have filmed them and that was deliciously fun and beautiful! My son is the one who knows each scene, each line and character and so I live through him with The Lord of the Rings. Enjoy your day!

  2. My old treasured box set (the white one) is falling apart for being read so much over the years. The first time I read it I thought “Oh my gosh, he based Pippin on me.” Savor your day with the wonderful tale of friendship and wonder.

    • Thank you!
      Pippin has always been a favorite of mine, he’s just so funny! And I have the books, but for some reason I just cannot get through them, I think the pacing is just a bit too slow for me, but maybe it’s time to try again! 😀

  3. No particular character I liked most though Gollum had be laughing. My favorite parts were when Gimli and Legolas bantered. Nothing better than a love-hate relationship!

    • I know what you mean, I love nearly every character so picking a favorite is almost impossible lol. And Gollum is definitely hilarious (when he’s not being creepy) and I adore Legolas and Gimli’s banter, they’re perfect besties 😀

Comments make my day more sparkly!

