The Ice Queen

Good morning my lovelies! I figured since today’s Friday I’d post a little poem that I wrote a few years ago; it’s one of my favorite things I’ve written and was inspired by the protagonist in my first novel Believe. The Ice Queen was originally published in an anthology entitled Serendipity, which was put together by the writing class of my High School (I was the Editor…squee!) and features some truly amazing poetry, short stories, and art work, for more information regarding Serendipity click here. I hope you enjoy and let me know what you think!

The Ice Queen:

She drifted,

lost in the mist of uncertainty —

a snowy eclipse of life and death.

Looking down, she sees herself,

her back against an old oak tree.

Lovely red lips turned to ghastly blue,

skin once as honey now shimmers,

dusted in a fine pallid silver.

Ice bathes her hair lovingly, possessively,

while a crown of purest snow rests atop her head.

Marking her, claiming her as the queen of the winter forest,

The Ice Queen of Death.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To The Artist.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To The Artist.

2 thoughts on “The Ice Queen

Comments make my day more sparkly!

