NaNoWriMo and Prophecy

Hello my lovelies, I hope you are all having a lovely relaxed (or adventurous) Sunday morning. Mine’s been rather productive, which is odd for a Sunday lol, but  I’m so excited to let y’all know I’m doing NaNoWriMo this year! Yep, thanks to Jamie over at the amazing blog: Through Two Blue Eyes, I felt like this is the year to have a little frenzied/chaotic/writing fun. And what better way to accomplish that AND knock out the rest of my current WIP Prophecy!

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Sigh, I really must get my excitement under control (or maybe November just needs to hurry up and get here already?). I signed up a little over a week ago and spent this morning filling out all the Author Bio and Current Novel sections and now I guess I just wait and maniacally patiently countdown the days to the first of November. Sigh…

Image From Google.

Image From Google.

One thing I did notice this morning though was my total lack of NaNo forum experience and how I have no idea if I come across as a total creeper or not. Seriously, I’m not a forum person, I have no idea how the whole thing is conducted and how you supposedly meet new writing buddies, I mean, do you message someone because you think they sound cool (which I did so we’ll see how that turns out) or do you just read the new comments twenty-four/seven hoping someone responds to your random comment that way? It’s a bit of an online social nightmare and I’m somewhat worried I’m going to come across like the one person no-one wants to talk to lol! But oh well, this is my NaNo year dammit so prepare yourselves for awkward Forum conversations and/or messages until I get my bearings!

Um...Hi!

Um…Hi!

That all being said my lovelies are any of you participating in NaNoWriMo this year? Do you have any advice for a completely well-meaning but slightly awkward  novice? Are you seeking a new writing buddy with my particular brand of hilarity, charm, and complete lack of forum know-how? Let me know! 😀

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo and Prophecy

  1. Hooray for NaNoWriMo! The first one is always a lot of fun (and it helps if you have a story ready to go too – my first one I just made up as I went along which was…interesting). As for the forums – just be yourself! I know it sounds like the dorkiest advice ever, but in my experience everybody in the forums is really lovely and it’s a very positive and encouraging atmosphere. Us veterans (this is my 6th year, and yes, I am going or a 6th win) do our best to help the newbies hit that goal (or at least have a blast trying). The writing buddies thing…I’m not entirely sure. About half of mine are people I actually know in real life and talked into doing it (some are fairly inactive these days) but half are people I added on there. Or maybe they added me? I really don’t know hahaha. Anyway if you want to add me I’m Mattius Watsonnius on there because apparently in 2009 I thought that would make a great username…hmmm…..

    • LOL 😀 Thanks for the advice, I’ll take your word about the forums! I’ve already got a plan laid out for this novel and part of it already written so hopefully that will make things easier. And yeah, I’m putting the word out amongst the people I know, just to see who’s doing NaNo this year so we can be writing buddies, and I’ll add you the next time I log on, though the add will be under my real name: Tara lol! 😀

Comments make my day more sparkly!

