Encounters With Elephants

So a few months ago my lovelies, I won a raffle from the wonderful British authoress Diana Hardy on her facebook site and she was kind enough to send me a collection of insanely gorgeous Lucky Elephant figurines all the way over from misty England. Now, I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, but I ADORE elephants (and all-things England as you know), so I pretty much flipped out and promptly ran around the house screaming at informing everyone of my incredible good luck! Don’t judge, I never win anything so my excitement was totally justified 😉

I waited for two long weeks for the new addition to my elephant collection to arrive and when they finally did I was ecstatic! They are so freaking adorable, and I couldn’t wait to introduce them to the other elephants that make up my “herd” lol! The result was too adorable and I just have to share it with you, so sit back and prepare for the utter cuteness that is about to take place! (The shiny gold ones are gifts from my mom and dad, the glittery ones are from Diana.)

We begin our Elephantine Encounter with cute little fellow:

WP_20150308_024

But it isn’t long until others arrive on the scene:

WP_20150308_012

It’s perhaps the most colorful herd I’ve ever encountered in the wilds of Florida:

WP_20150308_017

An inquisitive fellow…and so photogenic:

WP_20150308_032

He can’t help mugging for the camera:

WP_20150308_049

Family time:

WP_20150308_058

The two herds seem to have converged into one:

WP_20150308_067

I’m sensing a great deal of newfound friendship is in the works:

WP_20150308_068

The little darlings:

WP_20150308_072

My new mantra- I am one with the herd:

WP_20150308_074

I was supposed to write up this post a while ago, but I got caught up writing my novel and took a break from blogging for a month or so, but I didn’t want to not write it, so better late than never right?! A big shout out and thank you to Diana Hardy! 😀

2 thoughts on “Encounters With Elephants

Comments make my day more sparkly!

