Harry Potter MASH

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Alright my lovelies, time for a blast from the past with one of my all-time favorite games…MASH! That’s right, the future-predicting phenomenon that has foretold the numerous men I am going to marry…you know, one day (though as of now I have currently married none of them, but I live for hope lol), as well as the awesome exotic locales I’m going to call home (again, nothing to show for all this oracular knowledge but I have faith) and pretty much everything in-between. I don’t know if you guys played this in school but this was the one that has stuck with me over the years and I have taught it to not only my younger brother but pretty much every younger cousin of mine as well as any friend I’ve ever had. So I figure it’s time that I bring that wonderful, suspenseful, and miraculous game to you my lovelies! Now the rules may vary depending on who you’re with, their playing preferences, and just how evil and vindictive they want to be that day, but I’m going to keep it simple. Each category gets three slots to be filled in with answers of your choice and we’ll work from there.

Now as great as this game is normally, my brother and I amped it up a notch (due to sheer boredom) and now we’ve created our own themed versions, including The Lord of the Rings/Hobbit, The Tudors, Star Wars, X-Men, Disney, Pretty Much Anything We Want At The Moment, and of course, Harry Potter! And tonight my lovelies, I’m thinking what better than the great Mr. Potter himself?! So let’s begin shall we…

Image From Facebook. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Image From Facebook. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Right off the bat (though you’ll see it lower on the list here, but I’m changing a few things to make it easier for us to play), choose Up or Down and pick a number between 1 and 20. That number is your Tally number. Now I choose Up and my Tally is 18, so I’m going to start from the lowest option and count up, repeating the tiers until I hit 18. Whatever option I’m on when I hit 18, that’s my future! (These are just my answers so make sure you right down your own as we go along!)

Harry Potter MASH

M = Malfoy Manor

A = Azkaban

S = Shrieking Shack

H = Hogwarts

Future Spouse:

  1. Sirius
  2. Harry
  3. Lupin

Wizarding Profession:

  1. Daily Prophet Journalist
  2. Magihistorian (I don’t know if this is real, but I’m going for it lol!)
  3. Hogwart’s Librarian

Mode of Transportation:

  1. Norwegian Ridgeback
  2. Disapparation
  3. Firebolt Broomstick

Color:

  1. Gold
  2. Bottle Green
  3. Purple

Magical Creature:

  1. Snowy Owl
  2. Gem Turtle (I know it was just a small reference, but I’ve wanted one since!)
  3. Fang

Nemesis:

  1. Umbridge
  2. Voldemort
  3. Bellatrix

Ally:

  1. Hermione
  2. Kingsley Shaklebolt
  3. Dobby

House:

  1. Slytherin
  2. Gryffindor
  3. Hufflepuff

Family:

  1. Weasley
  2. Potter
  3. Lovegood
  1. Magical Blood  or
  2. Muggle
  1. Wealthy or
  2. Poor

Up or Down

Tally: My tally is 18

Alright my lovelies, let’s count it up…I’ve got all my first option choices! That’s right, I’m going to marry Sirius, work as a Daily Prophet Journalist, have a gold Norwegian Ridgeback for transportation and a snowy owl for a pet. My nemesis will be Umbridge herself, and my ally will be Hermione and I will be a Slytherin Weasley!!! (No hate for the Slytherin’s please, it’s where I was sorted into on Pottermore and after the initial devastation/self-doubt/what kind of person am I really DAY or so it took to recover from the shock, I slowly became proud of my Hogwarts house!) And I’m of magical descent and wealthy to boot! Whoot Whoot!!! And yet with all that apparent wealth, I find myself living in the Shrieking Shack of all places. Well you win some, you lose some 😀

Image From Facebook. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Image From Facebook. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Make sure to comment below and tell me what you’re future looks like my lovelies! I cant wait to see what the future holds for you all! 😀

And a big thank you to J.K. Rowling for writing such a perfect, epic story and for introducing us to all these unforgettable characters, places, and ideas! You’ve truly changed my life. Thank you 😀

Comments make my day more sparkly!

