Promises and Poetry

Roses are red,

Violets are blue,

I’m a wee bit sickly,

How about you?

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Yep, that’s right, the dreaded sniffles have returned and Whiney-Tara once again reigns supreme! I’m sleepy, and stuffy, and sinus-y, and yuck! GRRRRRR.

20-Funny-Shocked-Cat-Memes-16

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Anyway, it’s currently day three of Sniffles-Watch December 2015 and while I’m incredibly thankful that my throat no longer feels like the burning depths of flaming Tartarus, I now have nearly no air passing through my Rudolf-esque nostrils — resulting in the fact that I now sound like a semi-adorable cockney version of my southern self lol. Yeah, go-figure that one. I was literally sitting here watching the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie, quoting along with it as per usual, when I suddenly heard myself saying: “Stap bla-wing hoe-wels  in moi sip!!!” It was entertaining and frightening all at once.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

Image From Google. All Rights Belong To Artist.

But sudden onset-accents aside, I’ll muster up the strength and determination (mostly the determination) to type up new posts for you soon (aka tomorrow). But right now I’m still Whiney-Tara, and Whiney-Tara just wants to rewatch old episodes of Full House and keep sipping nice, cold sweet-tea like the nectar of the Gods that it is. ‘Til tomorrow my lovelies 😀

2 thoughts on “Promises and Poetry

Comments make my day more sparkly!

